Llyn Sub-Aqua Club AGM Minutes 2013

Lleyn Sub-Aqua Club

Dear Member

The Annual General Meeting of the Club will be held on Thursday 21st March 2013 at 7:30p.m. Glyn Garth Club, Llanbedrog. 

The short AGM will be followed by a by a Quiz a buffet and raffle.

You are very welcome to bring your partner and friends.

The club will be refreshments organised, for which a contribution £2.00/head will be requested on the evening. A good time should be had by all.


1) Apologies for absence.

2) Minutes of the last annual general meeting. (See attached Document).

3) Officer Annual Reports:

(a) Diving Officer – David Jones (b) Training Officer – Irfon Jones

(c) Membership Secretary – Mike Duke  (d) Treasurer – Vi Duke

(e) Boat Officer – Brett Garner (f) Equipment Officer – Melanie Roberts

(g) Press/Grants Secretary- Wyn Jones (h) Webmaster – Andrew Scott

(i) Social Secretary- Nia Garner  

4) Election of Officers.

a. The following officer positions need filling for the forthcoming 3 years: President (annual).

b. The following officers are willing to continue in their posts for the coming year and are therefore nominated by the committee:  Membership Secretary: Mike Duke, Treasurer: Vi Duke, Minutes Secretary: David Jones – Diving Officer, Irfon Jones – Training Officer, Dewi Jones – Chairman. Members can also nominate individuals.

5) Any other relevant business.

If you are making a nomination for any of the above positions please return the completed nomination form to the Secretary min 3 days before the AGM.

Dewi Jones
4th February 2013